Simple command-line 'upload success or retry' example

Core FTP client questions and answers
Post Reply
ttdww
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 7:30 am

Simple command-line 'upload success or retry' example

Post by ttdww »

Just thought I'd share this. I'm using it to upload large files that often get interrupted where I need to automatically resume until the file is complete.

runupload.bat (this is the file you manually run):
:start
call uploadfile.bat
if %ERRORLEVEL%==0 goto done
goto start
:done

uploadfile.bat:
"C:\Program Files\CoreFTP\coreftp.exe" -site testsite -R -u "file" -p /uploadfolder/
ttdww
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 7:30 am

Post by ttdww »

Thanks for the suggestions. Actually we tried corecmd in our scripting yet when the interface opens (we didn't use the -s option), it never would connect. It would just hang. Interesting that it would never show the IP address like CoreFTP would. Only CoreFTP worked and therefore we couldn't use the -output option nor blocking. Not sure what the problem is. It is set to bypass our firewall, etc. just like CoreFTP is.

Note: we are running win2k with all updates and were using CoreFTPlite at the time. Since then we have purchased the full version and will give it a try. Does Corecmd work in the lite version?

Thanks again.
ttdww
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 7:30 am

Post by ttdww »

Ok, we installed CoreFTPpro and corecmd connected, however now it keeps giving a 'file not found' error though this same command line setup works with CoreFTP.exe:

"C:\Program Files\CoreFTPpro\corecmd.exe" -site oursite -R -u "D:\~1_new\!! testfolder\!! output\!! output, download\SM07 (soft white)\MAPS_MOV\LOW_VIEW\MAIN\somefile.MOV" -p /html/a/ -log "R:\!! admin\bats\ftp\log.txt" -output "R:\!! admin\bats\ftp\output.txt"

It also doesn't write the log nor output file.
laberet
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 1:49 am

Corecmd.exe does not handle spaces?

Post by laberet »

I'm having the same problem as this poster. From what I can tell coreftp.exe handles spaces with parameters fine as long as the are in "qutoes" and corecmd.exe does not handle them on any of the options. I'm using version 1.3c build 1447.6. Can this be fixed? I would prefer to use corecmd.exe.

Thanks,
mlf
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 7:47 pm

Corecmd.exe does not handle spaces?

Post by mlf »

We are having the same problem with spaces ... Here is our command line ...

corecmd.exe -O -u "C:\test" -site MLF -p /ftptest/ -output "C:\log test\output.log" -log "C:\log test\log.log" -s

... and no files are uploaded. This same command works fine when coreftp.exe is used. Version 1.3C Build 1447.6. We want to try using corecmd.exe
Post Reply